A Slow Summit Experience

June 10-16, 2024

Exploring ideas and practices to help you navigate the complexity of life as a cyclical being in a world set up for linear progress with more ease and unshakable trust in yourself and your body!

This summit is ultimately about designing your life in a way that works for you, feeling good in your skin and taking care of your own female health and well-being!

Right now, you might …

experience menstrual health issues (physical, emotional or mental pain and other symptoms), and want to explore what else is possible beyond “take the pill” or “go have surgery”, so you can embrace the wisdom of your body.

have a healthy cyclical experience without symptoms, but want to deepen the relationship with yourself and your cycle, truly leading your life from this powerful place within.

be going through peri-menopause and want to reclaim your cycle as a powerful ally and guide through times of transition.

be post-menopausal, using this as a chance to make peace with the experience you had in your bleeding years.

Wherever you are on your journey, I want you to know that you are welcome and this summit is for you!

By attending this Slow Summit Experience you’ll …

understand what’s happening in your body during the different phases of your cycle and how it influences you on a physical, emotional, mental and spiritual level every month

… discover new perspectives as well as tools and practices to support your (menstrual) self – for more ease, less stress and struggle and, possibly, less symptoms

… feel more comfortable in your own skin, beginning to effortlessly lead from your body’s wisdom and intuition with unshakable trust in yourself and its guidance

… shift from seeing your cycle as a source of shame and (physical, emotional and/or mental) pain to recognising it as a source of inner power and self-agency, so you can take your female health and your life into your own hands

Your cycle is not here to annoy you or hold you back – it’s your superpower to enrich your life and make you feel more alive!

Sharing stories is how humans learn and evolve!

Sharing stories is a vital part of our existence. Who doesn’t love a good story?

Being witnessed in sharing your story honestly, from the heart, can be profoundly healing, and listening to others share their own experience is how we humans learn best.

We don’t like to be told what to do. But by listening to other people share, we automatically put ourselves in their shoes and see us reflected in the other, discerning the lessons and realising that we aren’t as alone as we thought.

That’s why my guests and I come together in conversation, to speak about their menstrual cycle related story – how it led them to become who they are today, what their experience taught them and which concepts and practices they feel called to share that helped them and might support you, too.

This is also why there will be community elements in the form of watch-parties and a closing circle – because sitting in sacred circle, listening, sharing, seeing ourselves reflected in everyone around us, is how we integrate our personal lessons and evolve.

What is a “slow” summit experience?

The summit is “slow”, because it’s built with your nervous system in mind. You’ll have a luxurious amount of time to watch the conversations, which are digestible and nourishing, full of truth and wonder, with opportunities for you to process and integrate in between.

I want your nervous system to be relaxed, and your mind to be curious and open to take in all the information and wisdom shared – and that usually doesn’t work under time pressure!

So there will be one conversation released per day, over five consecutive days (June 10 through 14), and you will have access to the replays until June 23rd 11.59pm PDT (early Monday morning in Europe). This gives you an extra week and weekend to create space in your calendar and watch these inspiring and informative conversations.

Here’s the schedule:

Monday, June 10th: Herbs to Understand and Support Your Menstrual Self (Hayley Anderson)
(OPTIONAL: Watch-Party at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 7pm CEST; 75 minutes)

Tuesday, June 11th: Finance & Flow: Embrace Your Cycle as a Superpower to Manage Your Money with Ease (Cathy Lemire)
(OPTIONAL: Watch-Party at 7am PDT / 10am EDT / 4pm CEST; 75 minutes)

Wednesday, June 12th: The Role of Your Mind-Body-Connection in Easing Chronic Pain (Lisa de Jong)
(OPTIONAL: Watch-Party at 6am PDT / 9am EDT / 3pm CEST / 11pm AEST; 75 minutes)

Thursday, June 13th: Your Fertility in Your Hands: How Fertility Awareness can Serve You at Every Stage of Your Reproductive Life (Isobel Ripley)
(OPTIONAL: Watch-Party at 6am EDT / 12pm CEST / 8pm AEST; 75 minutes)

Friday, June 14th: Chinese Energy Medicine & Womb Lineage Healing for Your Menstrual Cycle Health (Jessa Rose)
(OPTIONAL: Watch-Party at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 8pm CEST; 75 minutes)

Sunday, June 16th: Closing Circle
10.30am PDT / 1.30pm EDT / 7.30pm CEST; 90 minutes

You will have access to the replays until Sunday, June 23rd 2024,
at 11.59pm PDT!

(which is 8.59am on Monday, June 24th, in Central Europe)

Structure of the Summit:

On sign-up you’ll find a welcome video from me on the summit page where I dive into how your cycle works you on a physical, emotional, mental and spiritual level each month and how you can use it as a compass to navigate life.

Between June 10 and June 14, a new conversation will be released each day for you to enjoy at your leisure. I’ll provide them in video, audio and transcript format, so you can choose your favourite way of learning.

In addition, I will host a daily 75-minute-ish watch-party for each interview: I’ll open a zoom room and you can hop in to watch the conversation together. They are each about 45 minutes long, so there’s going to be some time afterwards to discuss, share, ask questions, or simply connect.

On Sunday June 16, you have the opportunity to meet in sacred ceremony for a Closing Circle, to digest, reflect and integrate your experience and learnings.

dark red flowery ornament

Meet your host:

Hi, I’m Lisa, a Menstrual & (Peri)Menopausal Health Specialist and confidante through challenging life transitions, supporting women and non-binary menstruators in alleviating their menstrual or perimenopausal health challenges in a holistic and natural way – without medication, external hormones or surgery.

I want to live in a world where women and menstruating folks can freely talk about their body, their cycle and their period without shame or guilt and treat themselves with respect and appreciation, making confident choices for a life that’s meaningful to them.

Lisa Jara sitting cross-legged on a green lawn, smiling into the camera with a lightly tilted head and a soft pink coffee mug saying "Perfectly Imperfect!"

That’s why I lead a Quiet, yet powerful Revolution for sacred rebels who are ready to radically trust and follow their own body’s cyclical wisdom, release trauma and internalised shame, and erode patriarchy from the inside out!

Become part of my world by signing up for the summit now! :-)